Feb 9, 2010

Felix Cartal - "Volcano"/'Popular Music'

O U R little buddy and local bro, 'lil Feezy, had the first single off his forthcoming album "Popular Music" drop today! It's called "Volcano" and it guest starts Johnny Whitney (of Jaguar Love/the Blood Brothers fame) and it's out on Steve Aoki's DIM MAK Recs.

Grab his Hussle Club remix from RCRD LBL here.

Read on for album release info from the man himself...

The release date for my first record ‘Popular Music’ has been confirmed for a digital release on February 23rd! Hard copy release to follow that shortly. Here is the tracklisting for the record…

01. Popular Music Intro
02. Berlin
03. I Believe In (feat. Beta Bow)
04. World Class Driver
05. Volcano (feat. Johnny Whitney of Jaguar Love)
06. Drone
07. The Grinch
08. Love
09. Dutch George (Horn Version)
10. Why Wait (feat. The Faint)
11. Boy And His Computer
12. Something Nice


Check the Feezy one playing between us and MSTRKRFT this friday at Gossip for Ink House! It's one of the first dates of his "Popular Music" LP release tour!

No comments:

Post a Comment